Built in 1916, the Historic Riverview, LLC rests on the banks of the St. Marys River. Hotel nearest to the Cumberland Island Ferry and Visitor Center for Cumberland Island National Seashore. It has been owned and operated by the Brandon Family since the 1920's. The hotel has 18 charming upstairs guestrooms, each with its own character, all with private baths. The sitting room allows guests access to a veranda overlooking main street and a view down the St. Marys River to Cumberland Island and Fernandina Beach.